Blogski

Sardines in the tin.

Cramped M Train

Tuesday, March 22 2016

A morning rush compounded by delays on the J/M line means malcontent commuters standing cheek to cheek in the cars.

Commuters sharing secrets on J Train in Brooklyn Bed-Stuy

Commuters Communicating, Secrets and Sleep

Monday, March 14 2016

Observed this morning on a Manhattan bound J express train.

Considering the octopus on Arthur Ave market in the bronx

Going Out for Italian

Saturday, February 13 2016

Alessandra longed for real Italian food.

Lyricist at work

Lyricist Lounging

Wednesday, February 3 2016

"Just tryin' to write some lyrics," he said.

woman walking snow-covered coney island beach

Coney Island Novelty

Sunday, January 31 2016

Alessandra had never seen snow on a beach before.

A view of my apartment after Jonas departed.

Winter Storm Jonas: Before & After

Sunday, January 24 2016

Father and son

Out and About in Winter Storm Jonas, Saturday Afternoon in Bed-Stuy

Saturday, January 23 2016

I took a quick walk around the neighborhood this afternoon. I don't have a pair of boots. I lasted only 45 minutes before my feet went numb and I headed back indoors.

The Intersection of Color Temperatures, Quincy at Patchen

Getting the LED Out in Bed-Stuy, Part 2: At the Intersection of LEDs and Incandescence

Wednesday, January 20 2016

The neighborhood has seen quite a shift in white balance. 

Floral memorial on the sidewalk on Thompkins at Myrtle

Floral Memorial

Saturday, January 9 2016

In the recent months, it wasn't evident anything significant happened on this corner. There are many corners in Bed-Stuy like this.

Neighbors in the night on Quincy Ave. in Bed-Stuy.

Divergence in Drapery Decisions

Thursday, January 7 2016

It's easier to peer into a life being lived inside when the lights are on and drapes are drawn.

Man reading NY Daily News or something on the subway platform

Newsreader at Marcy Ave

Thursday, January 7 2016

Newspaper readership is down.