Blogski

observing the crossing at Cafe Du Monde

NOLA in the Springtime - Day 7

Saturday, May 14 2016

At 10:30, I tell myself I have plenty of minutes remaining to do the last minute things I think I can do, and bolt out the front doors of the hotel.

Man catching a couple minutes at DrupalCon

NOLA In the Springtime, Day 2: Meanwhile, at DrupalCon

Monday, May 9 2016

I'm here for the Media & Publishing summit.

Scratch cards and morning strolls.

Scratchin' and Strollin'

Monday, April 25 2016

On Quincy Ave, in Bed-Stuy, Brooklyn.

Two kids wrestle for control of a broom in Greenwich Village.

Broom Battle in Greenwich Village

Tuesday, April 19 2016

There you go, welcome Moshiach with an act of Goodness and Kindness.

US Postal Service Worker keeping cool, working on his tan.

USPSPF50

Tuesday, April 19 2016

It's a lovely 73 degrees out right now. 

Everybody loves the sunshine, including this USPS carrier who just rolled up his sleeves while waiting for the light to change.

Sardines in the tin.

Cramped M Train

Tuesday, March 22 2016

A morning rush compounded by delays on the J/M line means malcontent commuters standing cheek to cheek in the cars.

Commuters sharing secrets on J Train in Brooklyn Bed-Stuy

Commuters Communicating, Secrets and Sleep

Monday, March 14 2016

Observed this morning on a Manhattan bound J express train.

Considering the octopus on Arthur Ave market in the bronx

Going Out for Italian

Saturday, February 13 2016

Alessandra longed for real Italian food.

Lyricist at work

Lyricist Lounging

Wednesday, February 3 2016

"Just tryin' to write some lyrics," he said.

woman walking snow-covered coney island beach

Coney Island Novelty

Sunday, January 31 2016

Alessandra had never seen snow on a beach before.

A view of my apartment after Jonas departed.

Winter Storm Jonas: Before & After

Sunday, January 24 2016

Father and son

Out and About in Winter Storm Jonas, Saturday Afternoon in Bed-Stuy

Saturday, January 23 2016

I took a quick walk around the neighborhood this afternoon. I don't have a pair of boots. I lasted only 45 minutes before my feet went numb and I headed back indoors.