A ladder against a barrier along Beach Channel Drive

Escape from Rockaway Beach

Sunday, August 30 2015

I'm going home. Driving there, windows down. 

And Now the German Couchsurfers are Cooking for Me

Thursday, August 27 2015

After the swim, we made a grocery run to Whole Foods. 

couchsurfers in front of red hook pool

Lap Swimming with the German Couchsurfers

Thursday, August 27 2015

I brought my Couchsurfers along for the night owl lap swim. 

A co-worker helps ID the donuts

Data for Donuts: Putting the Moe's Doughs vs Peter Pan Debate to Rest

Monday, August 24 2015

In Brooklyn there is a baker named Moe.

Cooking for the German Couchsurfers

Sunday, August 23 2015

Couchsurfers Kristina and Felix have just arrived. Their friend and traveling partner Bastian is still on his way. He stopped to meet a friend of his in town.

Scaffolding and advertising at 260 Metropolitan Ave

Timeless Williamsburg, Following the Wiliamsburg that was Once of the Moment

Thursday, August 20 2015

How the neighborhood has changed. On the scaffold, advertising this development:

condos. refined. williamsburg... timeless. terraces...

iranian pistachios in a bowl

Political Nuts

Sunday, August 16 2015

Political nuts. From Iran.

Ma puts on her swim cap.

Ma Preps for Lap Swim

Sunday, August 9 2015

Ma preps for lap swim.

Pa hoists a glass

Scotch with Pa

Saturday, August 8 2015

After I got the swim in with Ma, Pa and I went down to Piper's Pub and had some Scotch.

Grandma at the kitchen table, clipping coupons on a Saturday night

Typical Saturday night in Ingomar

Friday, August 7 2015

Grandma clips coupons at my parents' kitchen table. Her hair is up in rollers tonight so it'll look good for mass tomorrow. 

Arrival at PIT

Thursday, August 6 2015

Stillness and silence at 10pm.

Man scrubbing horse on sidewalk.

Horse Wash in Hell's Kitchen

Sunday, August 2 2015

A man is scrubbing a horse with a broom on the sidewalk on West 37th Street in the year Two Thousand Fifteen.