Blogski

Friday Night, Bedford Ave

Friday, June 9 2017

Whatever Williamsburg ever was, it's a white man, middle-aged, on Bedford Avenue, sitting on the curb, slobbering on an unlit cigar, in front of an Equinox, drunk, and leering, now.

Sights in Midtown on St. Patrick's Day (Observed)

Friday, March 17 2017

I forgot this was the day of the spiritual quest to become blackout drunk to honor a long-dead Irish snake charmer and that the pilgrims convened in this area. 

Couple Waiting on Marcy Ave

Couple Waiting on Marcy Ave

Wednesday, March 1 2017

Box truck near pepper carnage.

Popped Peck of Peppers on Pavement

Friday, February 24 2017

Observered on Gates Ave at Broadway in Bed-Stuy, Brooklyn. 

A borrowed van packed with Alessandra's belongings

Double Density

Saturday, January 28 2017

Alessandra moved in today. The van fit all that she had. 

A seagull contemplates consumption of Corn Flakes scattered in the street

Bird to Bird, Beak to Flake

Sunday, January 22 2017

This one particular seagull was more contemplative than the others. Was it joy at the bounty? Did it recognize the rooster on the Corn Flakes box?

Men on a bench waiting for the train at Canal Street

Canal Street Sitters

Tuesday, January 10 2017

Observed while I waited for the Brooklyn bound A train. 

A lone gunman in the snow.

Desperado in the Snow

Monday, January 9 2017

Seen curbside in Bed-Stuy.

Frozen-over can of Budweiser at base of Berry St. stoop

Bud Can Frozen Overflow

Friday, December 16 2016

Frost-brew stuntin' to catastrophe.

The Docs with white laces

Wearing White Laces Where it's Black on Both Sides

Monday, December 12 2016

The combo, white laces in Doc Martens, as I've ever known, is a sign the wearer is a White Power Skinhead. 

Security guard texts in the Battery Park Esplenade

Who Does the Watchman TXT?

Wednesday, December 7 2016

A security guard, one of many at the Battery Park Marina, communicates. 

A man under an umbrella dashes past a barber shop Houston Street

Rainstorm on Houston

Wednesday, November 30 2016

November rain and strong winds came on an unseasonably warm day.